Log Entries - Chapter 20

DateChapterDescriptionHours
Mon 1/27/03 20 Traced winglet templates 1
Mon 6/30/03 20 Began laying out foam for winglets 1
Thu 7/10/03 20 Cutting winglet foam to shape and size 2
Sat 7/12/03 20 Foam all cut and shaped and ready for hotwire 2
Sun 7/13/03 20 Cutout all the winglet cores. Glued all pieces together. Need to redo one of the lower winglets - first had bad twist from template misplacement. Set up foam and templates for redo. 4
Mon 7/14/03 20 Cut new lower winglet. Sanded other lower winglet to shape. 1
Tue 7/15/03 20 Finished sanding all winglets. Added 1" urethane foam to tops of winglets. 2
Thu 7/17/03 20 Finished prepping winglets for glassing. Cut all glass and peel ply for outboard layup. 3
Tue 7/22/03 20 Glassed outboard side of right winglet. Peel plied edges. Knife trimmed LE and TE. Added micro to TE. 3
Wed 7/23/03 20 Glassed outboard sides of both lower winglets. Knife trimmed LE and TE. Added micro to TE. Cut fishtail off of right upper winglet - sanded smooth. 4
Fri 7/25/03 20 Prepared antenna for right winglet. Cut coax and copper tape. Soldered. Cut groove for coax in foam. 2
Sun 7/27/03 20 Glassed outboard side of left winglet. Knife trimmed and added micro on TE. 3
Thu 8/7/03 20 Cut rest of glass and peel ply for other side of all winglets. 1
Sat 8/9/03 20 Made other COM antenna. Mounted both COM antennas onto upper winglets. Cut off and shaped other three fish tails. 3
Sat 8/9/03 20 Finished preparing all winglets for final glassing. 2
Mon 8/11/03 20 Glass outboard side of right upper winglet 3
Wed 8/13/03 20 Glassed inboard side of other upper winglet. 2
Mon 9/15/03 20 Glassed other side of lower winglets. 2
Tue 9/16/03 20 Cleaned up edges of all winglets. 1
Chapter Total 42